I think my soul is bleeding. Are there soul bandages?

Hey. Long time no see. So, yeah, I finally managed to finish ALW chapter 8. Yay. Honestly, I have no idea why this chapter was so hard for me, since I had a good idea of exactly what needed to happen in it. But it ended up being really painful. Seriously, I feel like I was cutting strips off my soul to finish this one. Yargh.

But, hey, it’s behind me now. As for chapter 9…I don’t know. I want to release it before the 31, but it entirely depends on how much time I find to actually write during the next week and a half. So, no promises. I’ll try, though.

Moving on. I think I have my idea for Nanowrimo next month … but there’s a problem. See, I want to write a fantasy-style murder mystery, but I don’t have any idea who actually committed the crime. It wasn’t the main characters, and it wasn’t suicide, and it wasn’t an elaborate fake — I don’t know enough yet, is what I’m saying. So I’ll be spending a lot of time storyboarding in the next week, trying to get the details down. So yeah, another thing slowing down work on ALW. So it goes.

Anyway, thanks for reading my ramblings, and I’ll be back soon with more updates. Of something. We’ll see.

One thought on “I think my soul is bleeding. Are there soul bandages?

Leave a Reply

