Sadly, there will be no chapters of ALW until December. Almost definitely.

Yeah, didn’t manage to finish the ninth chapter this month. Sorry. I’ve been busy. And I read too much. 😦

But on the plus side, I’ve done my initial character set-up and plotted a number of events for my NaNoWriMo attempt. Well, I’ve done less with the actual setting, so that’s going to be made up as I go along… I’m sure it will be fine… -_-;

Anyway, I’ve decided on writing a fantasy/mystery novel, about an intelligent but good-for-nothing duke’s son, and his slightly hyper-competent servant. Basically, a foreign noble girl is going to get killed (or possibly put into a coma, I’m not sure yet) and the duke’s son will take the blame, causing the servant to run around trying to prove his innocence. That’s the basic idea, anyway; as usual, the longer I think about it, the more complicated it becomes… Well, at least I figured out who actually did the crime, so I’m not going in completely blind this time. 😛

Each day, I’m going to be posting progress reports on this blog, along with an interesting line or two (you know, if I manage to write anything interesting that day). This is mainly an accountability thing for myself, but I appreciate any and all words of encouragement as I go, together with appropriate ridicule as I fall further and further behind… Well, setting that aside, I’ll post the unedited text of whatever I manage to finish on the 30th, and I’ll work on completing/editing the story from there. That’s my plan, anyway.

Thanks for reading, and I wish you luck with any projects you may be attempting at this time as well! 😉

Leave a Reply

