Sunday writing digest 7: The “Ninja” edition!

Why the ninja edition?

ninja-motorcycle

Sorry, I don’t have a pun to go with it. Setting that aside. 😉

So, as for progress on my novel… 649 words. Pathetic. But at least I have a motorcycle. 😐

But hey, I’ve got some good news. In addition to the chapter of ALW I posted on Wednesday, as usual, I have completed another chapter for this week, just because! I… actually intended to have it done yesterday, but I ended up having to go on a rescue mission to pick up someone who had gotten themselves stranded half way between St. Cloud (where they live) and the Twin Cities (where I live), which is a long freaking drive. Oh, and driving conditions were rather horrible, due to a thick fog, which further robbed me of my mental energy. Thus, my writing time got eroded away. #RLHappens

So, yeah. I finished the extra chapter, and I’ll post it sometime later today. You’re welcome. 😉

So, what have I been doing this week, instead of writing? Well, I started both Final Fantasy XV, and the online card game Shadowverse. As for FFXV, it’s one of those games where you can screw around a lot, rather than advance the actual plot, so yeah. I spent a significant amount of time playing a pinball-esque minigame, and got a Platinum Bangle. So there’s that. 😛

As for Shadowverse, it’s a pretty fun free-to-play collectible card game, a la Hearthstone. There are seven different deck styles, and a lot of cool artwork. I’m not very good at it, but… so far I haven’t spent a single dollar on it, so I can only say I’ve gotten what I’ve paid for. 😉

And… I’ve broken down and preordered Tales of Berseria, which comes out in two days. Bad me! But I love the Tales games so much… 😐

OK, enough. I really need to get back into novel writing, somehow. Maybe I need to self-ration my games… Nah, that sounds painful. 😛

 

One thought on “Sunday writing digest 7: The “Ninja” edition!

  1. It’s nice to see your model completed. I remember you mentioning about being on the road all day in response to one of my “stream cancellation” posts. But sometimes, you gotta go out and rescue people. Back when I lived in West Virginia, I’ve had to do that more than my fair share of times. I’ve even had to rescue people who hadn’t even gotten past the Ohio River yet. So I feel your pain.

    Now… time to read your latest update.

    Like

Leave a Reply

