Sunday Metal Digest: The “Slightly Apologetic” Edition

So yeah. I promised to get Wind on the Lowest Plane done this week. Didn’t happen. Sorry. Didn’t really get much else done either. Well, at least I got my chapter of ALW done on time, for what it’s worth.

What else have I been doing this week, you ask? Well…

metal-army

Do these things look familiar? πŸ˜›

I actually finished St. Basil’s Cathedral, to the upper left, just today. It was a challenging build in some respects — those little offshoot enclosed stairways to the front left and right ended up being the bane of my existence, for example. :\

The other models I haven’t introduced yet on this site are the ferris wheel, the lighthouse, the German Tiger-I tank in the center, the B-17 “Flying Fortress” in front of the lighthouse, the USS Arizona on the far right, and the Mars Rover on the front right. Along with the three I’ve shown before (the T-34, the Apache, and the Ninja motorcycle) I have completed ten models. And before you ask, no, I don’t know why I’m so obsessed with the damn things right now. πŸ˜‰

I actually have two left on my shelf to put together, a CAT bulldozer, and the golden Kinkaku-ji temple that I keep putting off, because I want it to be the best… 😐

Oh, for those interested, the Metal Earth catalog can be browsed atΒ www.fascinations.com, and can be ordered online atΒ www.innovatoys.com. I usually buy them at a couple of hobby stores not far from my house, but their selections are slightly limited — there’s some awesome stuff I might want to order online sometimes, like the M1 Abrahms tank. If you like building stuff while being meticulous, it might be a fun hobby for you. I need to cut back, though… :\

…Wasn’t this supposed to be a writing blog? 😯

 

One thought on “Sunday Metal Digest: The “Slightly Apologetic” Edition

  1. Wait… this isn’t a metal models blog? πŸ˜›

    Had to say that. Still, it’s nice to see more of your models. And I know, I’m in no position to criticize what a blog’s supposed to be about myself. I use mine to advertise my live streams as well πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

