Sunday Digest: The “…Wait, it’s Sunday!?” Edition

Yeah…kinda forgot that the day after Saturday is Sunday, somehow… I was planning to write a bit about Tales of Berseria, but yeah, that’ll have to wait now…

Anyway. On the writing front, I completed the third chapter of the Anubai Hero, as I intended. So for the time being, chapter releases, whether of A Living Will or AH, will be sporadic and unscheduled, while I try and figure out how to make ALW fun for me again. 😐

I haven’t decided whether to make a TOC for Anubai yet, or just toss it under my Other tab with the rest of the miscellaneous stuff. We’ll see how motivated about it I feel in the future… In the mean time, if you haven’t read the three chapters yet, here is Chapter 1, Chapter 2, and Chapter 3. πŸ˜€

Let’s see, what else… Ah, how about some models?

IMG_20170402_191600

Although I realize now that the lighting in this picture is a little bad… Ah well. The boat in the center is the Black Pearl — the historical version, rather than the Disney version, incidentally. The crawler crane in the upper left I made a while ago, actually, but I forgot to put up a picture. The car in the lower left is the iconic New York checker cab, and incidentally the easiest model I’ve built so far. In the upper right is a (generic?) ferryboat, while you might recognize the lower right as a scorpion.

The cab, scorpion, and ferryboat were all single sheet models, and the cab and ferryboat were both surprisingly simple. Actually, the Black Pearl was relatively simple too, although I had some issues with the sails. The scorpion had a number of small pieces, like the legs and the segmentation on the tail, so it was a bit more difficult. The crawler crane had about the same difficulty as one of my tanks. Unlike the tanks, though, the crane can actually swivel around, if a bit clumsily. I have mixed feelings about that. πŸ˜›

For my next model, I either have to stop procrastinating and put together my gold Kinkaku-ji temple, or else my super secret model that I’m not telling you guys about yet. Haven’t decided, but probably the temple. We’ll see… πŸ˜‰

Finally, and since I haven’t made a fiction recommendation in a while, go check out DragomirCM’s web novels atΒ http://thesylthorian.com/. I especially recommend reading “I was reincarnated as a Magic Academy!” That is not a typo; the MC actually reincarnated into a Magic Academy. (Well, technically he’s a dungeon core, but he’s being used as an academy, so that’s fine, right? πŸ˜‰ ) It’s a slightly off-beat story, with lots of comic moments as well as tragic ones. I also read DragomirCM’s “100 Luck and the Dragon Tamer Skill” and “The Blessing of 118 Gods”, both of which are very cool, so check those out too. πŸ˜‰

All right, no promises for chapters over the next week, but I will post about my gaming experiences, so you can look forward(?) to that instead. Have a good one! πŸ˜€

One thought on “Sunday Digest: The “…Wait, it’s Sunday!?” Edition

Leave a Reply

