My wife loves me.

 

IMG_20170428_182447

So. My wife got me that. A five car train model. I love my wife. πŸ˜€

Anyway, I’ve finished a few more models. These first two are Taipei 101, a tower in Taiwan, and the Sydney Opera House. Incidentally, the SOH is the older model, judging by the dates stamped on the plates, and you can tell that it isn’t is polished, if you forgive the bad pun. The instructions aren’t as clear, and there are a few errors in the etchings. Still a fun build, though. πŸ˜‰

IMG_20170426_185301

I had… issues… with the tower, but it turned out all right in the end. Just wish I had payed closer attention to a certain step… πŸ˜›

Anyway, I also did a one sheet model, this SR-71 Blackbird:

IMG_20170428_210846

Technically, I completed it in just over an hour, with most of the work getting done while I was at my monthly counselor appointment. Simple models are good, too. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, on the story front, I’m chipping away at the fifth chapter of Anubai. Expect a good deal of backstory on our MC. From, y’know, back before he died. πŸ˜›

Oh, and I have scheduled the first (non-)appearance of a very, very important character, so look forward to that! πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “My wife loves me.

Leave a Reply

