Sunday Digest: My tooth hurts.

Ow.

Oh, and separately disappointing, I didn’t finish Anubai 9 this week. I’d like to say the failure to get it done hurts as much as the toothache.

It doesn’t. Toothache sucks. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anyway. I’m about… a third(?) of the way through the chapter. So, assuming I can find some time to write this week (not guaranteed), it should get done. Yeah, I’m not perfectly content with it, but… y’know. Fan Bin. What can you do? :\

Oh, hey, while I’m thinking about it, OhmarioWV (the guy in the comments around my site, and probably on this post too… ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) is streaming a Fallout 4 run on Twitch Fridays and Saturdays. Probably best to check his site for details… He’s also posted the videos on his YouTube channel, I believe. The interesting thing is, he’s playing as an expy of one of his own original characters, a gunslinger known as Lost Justice. It’s interesting because he was inspired to make the character after playing Fallout New Vegas, so there’s this weird echo effect going on. Well, I find it interesting anyway.

Oh, and here’s a Humvee.

IMG_20170611_212142

I’m not 100% sure why its driving over my tools. Oh, and interestingly, while on the box it’s explicitly called a Humvee, the instructions inside call it “4WD Military Automobile.” It’s like they printed the instructions before getting the license or something… >.>

…Ow. See you next week. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

5 thoughts on “Sunday Digest: My tooth hurts.

  1. I agree with IcedTea, brush your teeth. Then again… I shouldn’t say it as I hardly brush mine ;P

    A minor correction on Lost Justice, Fallout: New Vegas wasn’t what caused him to be created. I wanted to do a ‘Mysterious Stranger’-like character, but needed something to fill in space while writing LGDK. I had always loved old westerns, especially spaghetti westerns. The Man with No Name was the inspiration behind Lost Justice. Though I can’t deny that New Vegas didn’t have anything to do with the concept either. It and Fallout 4 came to mind when I was developing the character’s backstory. I hadn’t played 4 yet, but I loved New Vegas. Hell, the whole “Old World” thing started because I played New Vegas too much. So I figured I’d make him a Bunkin. He wasn’t originally going to be Coy’s father either, that was something that I decided while writing.

    Still, that’s a nice โ€œ4WD Military Automobileโ€. As they company didn’t use the trademarked name, neither will I ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Really? I guess that they didn’t want to wait to print the instructions.

        If they hand a pancho outfit with a cowboy hat, then he might have ๐Ÿ˜› But out of seriousness, his backstory was inspired by both the Courier and the Soul Survivor. So you weren’t far off. Though the Courier inspiration was after he left the bunker and was abandoned in Boromarl, that’s if you’re role playing as a jerk in New Vegas though.

        Like

Leave a Reply

