Sunday Digest: Unsurprisingly, there is nothing.

Yeah, after my wife got in that car accident, my motivation to write kinda tanked. Some old guy in a big truck pulled out right in front of her as she was driving up the hill about two blocks from our home. Destroyed the bumper and the hood, but hopefully there was no damage to the actual systems? We won’t know until tomorrow at the earliest, though. Oh, our car is a 2005 Prius, by the way. We had just replaced the main battery on it recently, too. And the rear suspension.

I am not happy. 😦

All the insurance stuff has been taken care of, and the other guy’s insurance is taking the price of the rental car. (We still have to cover the optional full coverage insurance, of course, but we’ll take what we can get.) But the damage will likely exceed the value of the vehicle… So yeah. It sucks. :\

Anyway, I’ll try to get my mood together, and work on some more Anubai this upcoming week. I got an idea of the scene I want, but the lead-in is giving me trouble. Eh, writing is tough.

My model excavator is only half done, so no picture this week either. So did I just make this post to complain, then? Yeah, pretty much. Sorry. 😦

I hope everyone had a better week than me. For those whose week was worse (looking at you, ohmariowv) I hope next week is better. Good luck, everyone. ^^;

OK, how about one picture:

IMG_20170617_182620

Ugh, I did an awful job framing that picture… Anyway, this is my son, at the picnic of a certain volunteer organization (I think I can get away with calling it that), participating in a watermelon smashing activity! I am unaware of why they made the blindfold cover his entire face, however… Oh, and the plastic bat was deliberately used to make sure everyone got a chance to attack the poor defenseless watermelon. Apparently. It certainly was (in)effective. πŸ˜›

3 thoughts on “Sunday Digest: Unsurprisingly, there is nothing.

  1. I wish I could say that I was having a better week… but I’ve been run ragged. If I wasn’t making phone calls, I was doing research online about cremation prices. That last part was after the hassle of trying to see if I could find my father’s military records so I could know which discharge he had. Anyway, I’ll be trying to get my hands on his death certificate tomorrow so I can get the cremation over with. Even after death… my father’s giving me a headache.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Put a positive spin on it: this will be his last opportunity to give you a headache. πŸ˜₯

      …As long as he doesn’t owe money to someone. Sorry, I’m not good at “positive” right now. 😫

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Trust me, he wouldn’t be my father if he didn’t give me one last hard time. But I’m going through with this anyway. As for your problems, I hope you can get through them.

        Like

Leave a Reply

