Sunday Digest: Because Alchemy!

Ok, first of all: The full chapter 13 of The Anubai Hero has been posted! Go check it out! Unfortunately, I ended up updating over the initial preview chapter due to technical difficulties, so it didn’t send out a notification that I posted it. Something for me to avoid in the future.

I also did some work on a different piece this week, but… it’s not ready for the light of day yet. I need to advance it to the point where people can see the main gimmick first… Oh, and it’s supposed to be comedic, but I’m already asking myself “Is this actually funny?” so let’s just take that with a grain of salt, shall we?

Second and third, I finished my train!

IMG_20170812_191504

The one on the left is the “Open Quad Hopper – is a type of railroad freight car used to transport loose bulk commodities such as coal, ore, and grain. It has opening doors on the underside or on the sides to discharge its cargo.” On the right, the “Off Center Caboose – Was always the last car on the train. Its purpose was to shelter the crew that was needed for switching railroad cars and to protect the rear of the train when stopped.”

And, for completion’s sake, here is the whole train:

IMG_20170812_191713

It’s hard to see in the picture, but since I didn’t adjust the hook-ups properly the hopper car is actually hovering off the ground. I presume it doesn’t do this on an actual train. πŸ˜›

Now, at one time, I did not have anything to follow this project up with.

IMG_20170812_192106

I have since remedied the situation. But the M1 Abrams comes first. πŸ˜€

Oh, and remember how I said that I might not get any writing done because I started playing Atelier Sophie again? Well, that was nearly the case, but I got some writing done anyway, through the simple expedient of losing sleep! There were no reperkushiuns! I’m tottattalllyly fin. πŸ˜›

I love alchemy. I got to make a missile. And its always great when you can decide what traits you want your weapons and armor to have. And bombs are fun. And I got to make a missile. A Puni Missile. It had a Supersonic effect. I was pleased. πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Sunday Digest: Because Alchemy!

Leave a Reply

